Stuart Carroll is a senior health economist and epidemiologist with over 18 years of experience, specialising in infectious diseases and vaccines, market access, health technology appraisal, public health, and public affairs and government policy.  He currently works for Moderna as Director of Market Access and Policy Affairs, Moderna UK and Ireland. He previously worked for Her Majesty’s Government as a Senior Expert Policy and Strategy Adviser for the Prime Minister’s UK Vaccines Taskforce and the Antiviral and Therapeutics Taskforce where he has been coordinating policy, deployment and implementation imperatives as well as providing expert advice to the Joint Committee on Vaccination and Immunisation (JCVI) and leading on the Northern Ireland Protocol.  Stuart also specialises in health policy and market access matters relating to rare diseases, neurology and mental health, and has published over 150 peer review academic and scientific papers.

Previously Stuart has worked in consultancy, acted as a Health Policy Adviser to the Conservative Party and undertaken multiple industry roles including recently as Head of Market Access and Public Affairs for Sanofi Pasteur UK and Ireland and previously Head of Market Access for Biogen and Head of Health Economics and Epidemiology for Sanofi Pasteur MSD.  He has also served as a full voting member of the New Drugs Committee to the NHS Scottish Medicines Consortium and a member of the National Institute for Health and Care Excellence Appeals Panel. He is a Fellow of The Royal Society for Public Health and Royal Society of Arts, and also acts as a visiting lecturer to Imperial Business School. He is a recent Co-Chair of the Association of the British Pharmaceutical Industry Vaccines Group and in 2019 General Election acted as the former Prime Minister, Theresa May’s Chief of Staff.

Stuart is also served as an elected councillor where he represented Boyn Hill in the Royal Borough of Windsor, Ascot and Maidenhead between 2015-2023 where he also served as the Deputy Chair of Cabinet, the Cabinet Member for Adult Social Care, Health, Mental Health and Children’s Services and the Chairman of the Health and Wellbeing Board.